EN / About us / Press / News / Changes to the top bodies of Eustream


Changes to the top bodies of Eustream

The Chairman of the Board of Directors of the company eustream, a.s. (Eustream) from 1 July 2010 will be Antoine Jourdain, who will replace Andreas Rau in the post. In the Supervisory Board of the company the current Vice-chairman Georg Friedrich Rosenstock will be replaced by new member Thierry Kalfon.

“After a year, I am once again taking up the post of Chairman of the Board of Directors of Eustream. Despite the economic and financial crisis, even in this demanding period our company is presenting stable economic results. We managed to achieve this mainly thanks to timely optimisation measures”, emphasised Antoine Jourdain, newly-elected Chairman of the Board of Directors.

A strategic priority of the company Eustream concerns projects that can contribute to increasing the security of the transmission and supply of gas for the Central European region. Eustream supports new possibilities of connecting to newly established transmission routes. The greatest progress has been seen in the past year by the project of the gas pipeline interconnection between Slovakia and Hungary. Eustream together with Hungarian company FGSZ Zrt. secured financial assistance for this project as part of the European Economic Recovery Plan. In future the project could also be connected to prepared routes such as Nabucco, South Stream or the LNG terminal in Croatia.

“One of the topical themes that the new Chairman will take over is implementation of the Third Energy Package, by which the European Union wants to continue boosting energy market liberalisation. This step will produce fundamental changes in the structure and functioning of our company” said Andreas Rau, current Chairman of the Board of Directors, who will remain in the Board of Directors as a member.

Personnel changes will also take place in the Supervisory Board of Eustream. Current Vice-chairman, Georg Friedrich Rosenstock has finished his work/membership and he will be replaced by new member of the Supervisory Board of Eustream, Thierry Kalfon.

The company Eustream as well as its sole shareholder SPP applies the principle of regular annual rotation at the post of Chairman of the Board, based on agreement of the shareholders of SPP. The personnel changes were approved at the Annual General Meeting on 30 April 2010.

Board of Directors as of 1 July 2010 
Antoine Jourdain         Chairman
Miroslav Gažo              Vice-chairman
Andreas Rau                Member  

Supervisory Board as of 1 July 2010 
Jaroslav Krč-Šebera    Chairman                              
Rudolf Rigáň              Member         
Thierry Kalfon            Member                                 
Martin Ryba               Member
Andrej Lendvay          Member                                 
Ivan Švec                  Member

All News